

Scholarship and Award Recipients

Awards via Application 2012

<u>Award</u>	Recipient
Alberta Women's Science Network Undergraduate Scholarship in Science and Computing Science	Taheera Hirjee – Ajax, ON
AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship	Samantha Kozalk – Winnipeg, MB James Tozer – Sherwood Park, AB BethanyTynes – Wabamun, AB James Ramsbottom – Toronto, ON Jane Bodnar – Redcliff, AB Sandra Stam – Chilliwack, BC
AU Career Advancement Award	Belinda Davies – Red Deer, AB Gabriel Fortin – Calgary, AB Michaelle Haughian – Edmonton, AB Kristen Temple – Calgary, AB Allan Suckling – Vancouver, BC Evan Schmidt – Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC Sachin Rustagi – Toronto, ON Karyna McDonald – Edmonton, AB
AU Community Leadership Award	Evan Schmidt – Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC Karyna McDonald – Edmonton, AB Paul Ellis – Oliver, BC Samantha Kozalk – Winnipeg, MB Lynsey Race – Edmonton, AB James Ramsbottom – Toronto, ON Vanessa Rose Blouin – Oakville,ON
AU Graduate Student Scholarship	Barbara Helms – Cornwall, ON
AU Institutional Leadership Scholarship AU Institutional Leadership Scholarship	Amanda Nielsen – Fort McMurray, AB Jennifer Williatte-Battet - Grand Etang, NS
Dominique Abrioux Graduate Scholarship Dominique Abrioux Graduate Scholarship	Anthea Felicity Nelson – Edmonton, AB Doyle Steinke – Red Deer, AB
Excellence in Research Scholarship	Gina Ko – Calgary, AB Dyan Dunsmoor-Farley – Gabriola Is, BC Inge de Waard – Aalter, BE Joanne Permaul – Markham,ON Anthea Felicity Nelson – Edmonton, AB
Human Resource Institute of Alberta Scholarship	Tiffany Keating – Thunder Bay, ON
Wayne Perry Ed.D Student Research Award	Julie Shattuck – Mount Airy, MD
Wayne Perry MEd (DE) Student Research Award	Laurie Amiruddin – Holland Landing, ON