Athabasca University 🗖

Scholarship and Award Recipients – 2009 Awards via Application

Award

Alberta Blue Cross 50th Anniversary Scholarship Alberta Blue Cross 50th Anniversary Scholarship

AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship

AU Career Advancement Award AU Career Advancement Award

AU Community Leadership Award AU Community Leadership Award

Recipient

Nichole Parker – St. Albert, AB Nadine Tobin – Calgary, AB

Zayed Balout – London, ON Shelly Drefs – Medicine Hat, AB Shawn Finlay - Beaver Dam, WI Josie Furgeson - Grande Prairie, AB Krista Gruetzner – Iroquois, ON Erin Hornell - Salt Spring Island, BC Ashley Knight – Lethbridge. AB Donna Meyer – Chilliwack, BC Heather Richard – Timberlea, NS Louise Rimanic – Vancouver, BC Heike Towill – Calgary, AB

Joseph Graham – Whitehorse, YT Melissa Seaborg – Sundre, AB

Kenneth Anderson – Vancouver, BC Sarah Beamish – Edmonton, AB Bonnie Beth - Pontypool, ON Cynthia Black – Oakville, ON Christine Blais – Oliver, BC Jennifer Copper - London, ON Amberley Fischer - Medicine Hat, AB Heather Fraser - Keewatin, ON Dwayne Genus - Richmond Hill, ON Heidi Hauver - Ottawa, ON Kelly Hecimovich – Welland, ON Sheila Hudson - Spruce Grove, AB Jarrod Jeanson - Moose Jaw, SK Shawna Lee - Sharon, ON Sari MacPherson - Calgary, AB Pamela Maynard - Oshawa, ON Amy Murphy - St. Albert, AB Tyler Nagel - Calgary, AB Alexander Phung – Edmonton, AB Peter Ratcliff - St Albert, AB Kristy Rhyason - Edmonton, AB Heather Ruhl – Edmonton, AB Keely Schellenberg - Winnipeg Beach, MB Ashley Seely – Baddeck, NS Sandra Stam - Chilliwack, BC Emily Stevenson - New Sarepta, AB Veronica Summers Wickens - Belleville, ON Rachel Thompson – Hussar, AB Marius Urban – Kitchener, ON Dandilynn Wilson - Edmonton, AB

Sandra McGirr - Tatla Lake, BC

AU Graduate Student Scholarship

Awards via Application – Continued

AU Institutional Leadership Scholarship

Canative Scholarship for Metis Students Canative Scholarship for Metis Students

Dominique Abrioux Graduate Scholarship Dominique Abrioux Graduate Scholarship Dominique Abrioux Graduate Scholarship

Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship

Human Resource Institute of Alberta Scholarship

MBA Community Impact Award

Emily Dukeshire - Calgary, AB

Dana Human – Portage la Prairie, MB Brad Mee – Meadow Lake, SK Lenora Prather – Red Deer, AB Angela Roy – Winnipeg, MB Jody Wagner – High River, AB

Glenda Francis – Brampton, ON Patricia Gardner – Orangeville, ON Santhosh Varghese – Aurora, ON

Suzanne Adnams – Winnipeg, MB Leah Dorion - Prince Albert, SK Kevin Haghighat – Brampton, ON Katherine Janzen – Calgary, AB Denis Severino – Toronto, ON Eric von Stackelberg - Stony Plain, AB

Constance Cook - Calgary, AB

Robert McGeachy – Oakville, ON