Athabasca University 🗖

Scholarship and Award Recipients – 2008 Awards via Application

Award

Alberta Blue Cross 50th Anniversary Scholarship Alberta Blue Cross 50th Anniversary Scholarship

AU Academic Leadership Scholarship AU Academic Leadership Scholarship

AU Career Advancement Award AU Career Advancement Award

AU Community Leadership Award AU Community Leadership Award AU Community Leadership Award AU Community Leadership Award AU Community Leadership Award AU Community Leadership Award AU Community Leadership Award AU Community Leadership Award AU Community Leadership Award AU Community Leadership Award

AU Graduate Student Scholarship

AU Institutional Leadership Scholarship AU Institutional Leadership Scholarship

Recipient

Jennifer Martens– Calgary, AB Leah McBride – Edmonton, AB

Todd Allison – Brackendale, BC Christine Blais - Oliver, BC Brenda Dermody - Regina Emily Dukeshire - Calgary, AB Amberley Fischer – Medicine Hat, AB Rodney Gustafson - Calgary, AB Deborah Hamilton - Lindsay, ON Han Ho – Edmonton, AB Cassandra Jones - Grande Prairie, AB Melanie Kowal - Kenora, ON Karen Lee-Maier – Airdrie, AB Kathy Lind – Golden, BC Kerry McGregor – Gatineau, QC Ramona Murton - Edmonton, AB Sheri Raves - Calgary, AB Katherine Reid - Cremona, AB Christopher Rogers - Edmonton, AB Heather Ruhl - Edmonton, AB Sandra Strachan – Calgary, AB Nicola Todd - Calgary, AB Cheryl Townsend – Niagara Falls, ON Magdalena Tywoniuk - Windsor, O

Medhat Gurgis – King City, ON Sabrina Stoessinger – Fort Frances,ON

Lara Alexander – South Surrey, BC Maureen Caley-Verdonk – Dawson, YT Nicole Dion – Whitehorse, YT Blair Hart – Edmonton, AB Jacqueline Laporte – Auburn, ON Glenda Ricketts – Burgeo, NL Linda Schmidt – Coronation, AB Christopher Sluggett – Ponoka, AB Deanna Sykes – Cardston, AB Debra Thompson – Moose Jaw, SK

Stephanie Evans – Dawson Creek, BC

Vivian Elias – Athabasca, AB Bethany Porter – Edmonton, AB Canative Scholarship for Metis Students Canative Scholarship for Metis Students

Clem Collins FCA Scholarship

Dominique Abrioux Graduate Scholarship Dominique Abrioux Graduate Scholarship Dominique Abrioux Graduate Scholarship Dominique Abrioux Graduate Scholarship

Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship Excellence in Research Scholarship

Human Resource Institute of Alberta Scholarship

MBA Community Impact Award

Taryn Cronk – Leduc, AB Crystal Magnant – Prince George, BC Angela Roy – Winnipeg, MB Chantal Serwatkewich – Calgary, BC Christel Shaw – Queenstown, NZ

Kona Bryson – Air Ronge, SK Katherine Chubbs – Pickardville, AB Sally Ginter – Kelowna, BC Miranda Rocca – Sudbury, ON

Liaqat Ali – Burnaby, BC Jesse Balanyk – North Bay, ON Clare Fewster – Calgary, AB Beverly Gaudet – Fredericton, NB Nalini Iype – Toronto, ON Jossann Mackenzie – Calgary, AB Jason Ponto – Colinton, AB Norman Taylor – Oshawa, ON Tim Williams – Peterborough, ON

Jennifer Doucette – Fort McMurray, AB

Clinton Rebec - Calgary, AB